Finally, 'unsend' feature in Facebook!!

Finally, 'unsend' feature in Facebook!!

For its Messenger platform finally, Facebook is rolling out 'unsend' capabilities.This feature allows the users to retract messages sent on the platform, but with certain restrictions.It is currently being rolled out for iOS and Android in Poland, Bolivia, Colombia, and Lithuania, but is expected to reach more users in the coming days.After getting the new feature, you can open any Messenger thread and tap on a sent message to delete it not just from yours but also from the recipient's end.The feature retracts all kinds of messages like photos, videos, and linksbut you cannot remove ancient messages sent years ago.Only messages sent within last 10 minutes can be retracted. Facebook is also offering reporting options even after a message has been retracted in order to prevent abuse of the new feature.The company will retain a private copy of the 'unsent' message for a short while so that it can review it and take appropriate action if the recipient reports about harassment or any other related issue.In order to use this feature, you'll have to tap and hold a sent message within 10 minutes to open an overflow menu.There, you'll find an option called 'Remove'. Tap on it to get 'Remove for you' and 'Remove for everyone' options.Selecting the former would delete the message only from your end, while the latter would remove it permanently from both ends.Facebook plans to roll this feature out as soon as possible but is also working on some additional capabilities to improve it.This includes options for setting individuals messages and chat threads to expire automatically.After a certain time, the selected message or threads would automatically get removed from the app.

తెలుగు లోకి
మారండి